Aussie Davis Cup captain Lleyton Hewitt was fuming over a contentious call from the chair umpire in his side's opening clash with USA.
During the first set of Jordan Thompson's match with Jack Sock in Brisbane, Hewitt blew up after a bizarre call went the way of the Americans.
RED-HOT START: Thompson, Kyrgios give Aussies 2-0 lead
MATCH CENTRE: Australia v USA - Davis Cup
With Sock serving at 3-4, 0-30, his first serve was called out by the linesman before being overruled by the chair umpire.
Thompson's return flew out but because the chair umpire's correction came after he'd hit the ball, the point should have been replayed.
But after Sock pointed out that the return was long, the umpire awarded him the point.
Hewitt immediately sprang out of his chair to remonstrate with the official, bewildered by the call.
He pleaded with the umpire to see sense but was left incredulous when his calls fell on deaf ears.
"That's atrocious," said Todd Woodbridge in commentary.
"She got talked into that," said John Fitzgerald. "The issue is she had to make a judgment call on whether the out called interrupted Jordan."
"It had to have," replied Woodbridge. "It's a fault call! The umpire's made a bad mistake there."
Luckily for Thompson the call didn't derail him, going on to break in the same service game before taking the set 6-3 and the match in four sets.