Argentina and France make changes for Mendoza test

Both Argentina and France have made big changes to their line-ups for the first test in Mendoza on Saturday.

The Pumas have kept only six players from their last game in October while France have made six changes form theirs.

New Argentina coach Felipe Contepomi named his side on Thursday and retained captain Julian Montoya, prop Thomas Gallo and flanker Marcos Kremer from the side who lost 26-23 to England in the bronze medal match in Paris at last year's World Cup.

Also retained were Jeronimo de la Fuente, Mateo Carreras and Santiago Carreras in the back row.

Baptiste Serin has been named captain of France.

The 30-year-old narrowly missed out on the World Cup but is the most experienced player in the tour party, shorn of many of the French regulars.

Among the newcomers is 28-year-old Munster centre Antoine Frisch, who left France three years ago to play in England and Ireland in an effort to break through into the professional ranks.

Lock Hugo Auradou, 20, from Pau and equally youthful loose forwards Oscar Jegou and Jordan Joseph also play a test for the first time.

Pau winger Theo Attissogbe debuts at age 19 as does Lester Etien, on the other wing, who is 10 years older.

The second test is next Saturday, July 13 and France play a match in between, against Uruguay in Montevideo.

Argentina take on Uruguay on July 20.

Argentina: Martin Bogado, Bautista Delguy, Matias Moroni, Jeronimo de la Fuente, Mateo Carreras, Santiago Carreras, Gonzalo Bertranou, Joaquin Oviedo, Marcos Kremer, Pablo Matera, Lucas Paulos, Matias Alemanno, Eduardo Bello, Julian Montoya (c), Thomas Gallo

Replacements: Ignacio Ruiz, Mayco Vivas, Lucio Sordoni, Franco Molina, Bautista Pedemonte, Lautaro Bazan Velez, Tomas Albornoz, Matias Orlando.

France: Leo Barre, Theo Attissogbe, Emile Gailleton, Antoine Frisch, Lester Etien, Antoine Hastoy, Baptiste Serin, Jordan Joseph, Oscar Jegou, Judicael Cancoriet, Baptiste Pesenti, Hugo Auradou, George-Henri Colombe, Gaetan Barlot, Jean-Baptiste Gros

Replacements: Teddy Baubigny, Sebastien Taofifenua, Demba Bamba, Posolo Tuilagi, Mickael Guillard, Lenni Nouchi, Baptiste Couilloud, Melvyn Jaminet.