WWE Champions: Complete list of every title holder

wwe crown jewel 2021  results and video highlights
WWE Champions: Complete list of every title holderWWE

Who is the current WWE Champion? Well, there are quite a few.

Below, Digital Spy rounds up every single title-holder in the WWE right now.

Related: Is wrestling real or fake? All your WWE questions answered

That includes all the gold across every division on Raw, SmackDown, NXT and all the other belts and trophies.

We've also got highlights from the match where it was won, whether it was pay-per-view or special event, an episode of WWETV, or a rare house show change.

Last Updated: September 3, 2023

Undisputed WWE Universal Champion – Roman Reigns

Since: April 3, 2022

Won: Defeated 'The Fiend' Bray Wyatt and Braun Strowman in a Triple Threat Match at Payback 2020 to become WWE Universal Champion. Defeated Brock Lesnar at WrestleMania 38 to become Undisputed WWE Universal Champion.

Women's World Championship – Rhea Ripley

Since: April 1, 2023

Won: Defeated Charlotte Flair at WrestleMania 39 Saturday. Title renamed Women's World Championship on June 12, 2023.

WWE Women's Championship – Iyo Sky

Since: August 25, 2023

Won: Defeated Bianca Belair in a Money in the Bank cash-in at SummerSlam 2023.

World Heavyweight Champion – Seth Rollins

Since: May 27, 2023

Won: Defeated AJ Styles at Night of Champions 2023 to become the inaugural World Heavyweight Champion

WWE Women's Tag Team Champions – Chelsea Green and Sonya Deville

Since: July 17, 2023

Won: Defeated Raquel Rodruigez and Liv Morgan on Raw.

Undisputed WWE Tag Team Champions – The Judgment Day (Finn Bálor and Damian Priest_

Since: September 2, 2023

Won: Defeated Kevin Owens and Sami Zayn at Payback 2023.

WWE Intercontinental Champion – Gunther

Since: June 10, 2022

Won: Defeated Ricochet on SmackDown.

WWE United States Champion – Rey Mysterio

Since: August 11, 2023

Won: Defeated Austin Theory on SmackDown

Mr Money in the Bank – Damien Priest

On: July 1, 2023

Won: Defeated , replacing Austin Theory as the most recent Mr Money in the Bank

Status: Yet to cash in

Defeated by Seth Rollins on Monday Night Raw in a match for the US Championship

Ms Money in the Bank – IYO SKY

On: July 21 2023

Won: Replaced Liv Morgan as the most recent Ms Money in the Bank

Status: Cashed in - SUCCESS

Won: Defeated Bianca Belair at SummerSlam to become WWE Women's Champion

NXT Champion – Carmelo Hayes

Since: April 1, 2023

Won: Defeated Bron Breakker at NXT Stand and Deliver 2023

NXT Women's Champion – Tiffany Stratton

Since: May 28, 2023

Won: Defeated Lyra Valkyria at Battleground to win the vacant title. Previous champion Indi Hartwell vacated the title on being drafted to Raw

NXT North American Champion – 'Dirty' Dominik Mysterio

Since: July 18, 2023

Won: Defeated Wes Lee on NXT

NXT Tag Team Champions – The Family (Tony D'Angeloand Channing "Stacks" Lorenzo)

Since: July 30, 2023

Won: Defeated Gallus (Mark Coffey and Wolfgang) at The Great American Bash.

André the Giant Memorial Trophy – Bobby Lashley

Since: March 31, 2023

Won: Eliminating Finn Bálor last to replace Jey Uso as the trophy holder on SmackDown

WrestleMania Women's Battle Royal – Carmella

Since: April 7, 2019

Won: Eliminating Sarah Logan last to replace Naomi as the trophy holder at WrestleMania 35

Dusty Rhodes Tag Team Classic (Mens) – The Creed Brothers (Brutus and Julius Creed)

On: February 15, 2022

Won: Defeated MSK (Wes Lee and Nash Carter) at NXT Vengeance Day, who were the previous holders.

Dusty Rhodes Tag Team Classic (Women's) – Io Shirai and Kay Lee Ray

On: March 22, 2022

Won: Defeated Wendy Choo and Dakota Kai on NXT 2.0 to replace prevoius holders Dakota Kai and Raquel González

Mae Young Classic – Toni Storm

On: October 28, 2018

Won: Defeated Io Shira in the final during WWE Evolution to replace Kairi Sane as the current holder

NXT Heritage Cup – Noam Dar

On: August 22, 2023

Won: Defeated Replacing Nathan Frazer

Men's Royal Rumble Winner – Cody Rhodes

On: January 28, 2023

Won: Eliminated Logan Paul last at Royal Rumble 2024 to win a a world championship match at WrestleMania 39 and replace Brock Lesnar as the most recent Royal Rumble Winner

Women's Royal Rumble Winner – Rhea Ripley

On: January 28, 2023

Won: Eliminated Liv Morgan last at Royal Rumble 2023 to win a a world championship match at WrestleMania 39 and replace Ronda Rousey as the most recent Royal Rumble winner

King of the Ring – Xavier Woods

On: October 21, 2021

Won: Defeated Finn Bálor atWWE Crown Jewel to replace Baron Corbin as the most recent King of the Ring.

Interested in Digital Spy's weekly newsletter? Sign up to get it sent straight to your inbox.

You Might Also Like