Wimbledon Order of Play: Day 10 schedule as Alex De Minaur withdraws ahead of Novak Djokovic clash

Wimbledon Order of Play: Day 10 schedule as Alex De Minaur withdraws ahead of Novak Djokovic clash

Novak Djokovic returns to Centre Court at Wimbledon on Wednesday.

The seven-time men’s champion will look to tee up a semi-final clash against either Lorenzo Musetti or Taylor Fritz as he battles ninth seed Alex De Minaur in the last eight on day 10 at the All England Club, attempting to join Carlos Alcaraz and Daniil Medvedev in securing his progress.

Djokovic criticised the Wimbledon crowd after his fourth-round win over Holger Rune on Monday and will hope to put that outburst behind him when he steps back onto the grass in quarter-final action.

It’s another busy day in store as we approach the exciting conclusion of the 2024 Championships, with women’s singles favourite Elena Rybakina taking on Elina Svitolina.

Jelena Ostapenko and Barbora Krejcikova also go head to head in a bid to join Donna Vekic and Jasmine Paolini in the semi-finals, while there is also a host of doubles action on tap.

Wimbledon Schedule | Order of play for Wednesday July 10, 2024

Centre Court (from 1.30pm)

  • (4) Elena Rybakina (Kaz) v (21) Elina Svitolina (Ukr)

  • (9) Alex De Minaur (Aus) v (2) Novak Djokovic (Ser)

  • Match to be announced

Court 1

  • (13) Jelena Ostapenko (Lat) v (31) Barbora Krejcikova (Cze)

  • (25) Lorenzo Musetti (Ita) v (13) Taylor Fritz (USA)

  • Match to be announced

Court 2

  • (1) Su-Wei Hsieh (Tpe) & Elise Mertens (Bel) v (11) Cori Gauff (USA) & Jessica Pegula (USA)

  • Rajeev Ram (USA) & Katie Volynets (USA) v Marcus Willis (Gbr) & Alicia Barnett (Gbr)

  • (7) Jan Zielinski (Pol) & Su-Wei Hsieh (Tpe) v Joe Salisbury (Gbr) & Heather Watson (Gbr)

  • (4) Katerina Siniakova (Cze) & Taylor Townsend (USA) v (9) Lyudmyla Kichenok (Ukr) & Jelena Ostapenko (Lat)

Court 3

  • (7) Caroline Dolehide (USA) & Desirae Krawczyk (USA) v Timea Babos (Hun) & Nadiia Kichenok (Ukr)

  • (1) Marcel Granollers (Spa) & Horacio Zeballos (Arg) v (8) Kevin Krawietz (Ger) & Tim Puetz (Ger)

  • (8) Barbora Krejcikova (Cze) & Laura Siegemund (Ger) v Winner of Kostyuk & Ruse v Dabrowski & Routliffe

Court 12

  • Harri Heliovaara (Fin) & Henry Patten (Gbr) v (4) Marcelo Arevalo (Esa) & Mate Pavic (Cro)

  • (9) Neal Skupski (Gbr) & Michael Venus (Nzl) v Constantin Frantzen (Ger) & Hendrik Jebens (Ger)

  • (6) Neal Skupski (Gbr) & Desirae Krawczyk (USA) v Fabrice Martin (Fra) & Cristina Bucsa (Spa)

Court 18

  • (15) Max Purcell (Aus) & Jordan Thompson (Aus) v (11) Maximo Gonzalez (Arg) & Andres Molteni (Arg)

  • Jack Withrow (USA) & Aldila Sutjiadi (Ina) v (5) Andrea Vavassori (Ita) & Sara Errani (Ita)

  • Nathaniel Lammons (USA) & Ena Shibahara (Jpn) v Winner of Withrow & Sutjiadi v Vavassori & Errani

  • (1) Matthew Ebden (Aus) & Ellen Perez (Aus) v Andres Molteni (Arg) & Asia Muhammad (USA)

  • Winner of Ebden & Perez v Molteni & Muhammad v Santiago Gonzalez (Mex) & Giuliana Olmos (Mex)

Follow Wimbledon 2024 live with Standard Sport!