‘All Of Us Strangers’, ‘Barbie’ & ‘May December’ Lead Dorian Awards Nominations

Searchlight’s All of Us Strangers leads the 2024 Dorian Awards film nominations with nine, followed by the Warner Bros juggernaut Barbie with seven. Netflix’s May December is next with six noms, A24’s Past Lives (five) and Searchlight’s Poor Things (four). All five will compete for the marquee Best Film of the Year prize, presented by GALECA: The Society of LGBTQ Entertainment Critics.

All of Us Strangers will face off against MGM’s Bottoms, Mubi/SBS’ Passages, Netfix’s Rustin (Netflix and Amazon MGM’s Saltburn for LGBTQ Film of the Year.

More from Deadline

The Director of the Year race pits Oscar-snubbed Barbie helmer Greta Gerwig against Andrew Haigh (All of Us Strangers), Todd Haynes (May December), Christopher Nolan (Universal’s Oppenheimer) and Celine Song (Past Lives).

Along with such offbeat categories as Campy Flick and Unsung Film of the year, the Dorians will debut three new ones in 2024: LGBTQ Screenplay of the Year, LGBTQ Non-English Language Film of the Year and Genre Film of the Year, which focuses on sci-fi, horror and fantasy pics.

RELATED: 2024 Awards Season Calendar – Dates For Oscars, Guilds, Tonys & More

Searchlight tops distributors with 14 noms, followed by Netflix (11) and A24 and Warner Bros with nine apiece.

Everything Everywhere All at Once dominated last year’s Dorian Awards en route to a Best Picture Oscar triumph.

Here are the nominees for the 2024 Dorian Awards:

Film of the Year
All of Us Strangers (Searchlight)
Barbie (Warner Bros.)
May December (Netflix) 
Past Lives (A24) 
Poor Things (Searchlight)

LGBTQ Film of the Year
All of Us Strangers (Searchlight) 
Bottoms (MGM)
Passages (Mubi, SBS)
Rustin (Netflix)
Saltburn (Amazon MGM)

Director of the Year
Greta Gerwig, Barbie (Warner Bros.)
Andrew Haigh, All of Us Strangers (Searchlight)
Todd Haynes, May December (Netflix)
Christopher Nolan, Oppenheimer (Universal)
Celine Song, Past Lives (A24)

Screenplay of the Year (Original or Adapted)
Noah Baumbach and Greta Gerwig, Barbie (Warner Bros.)
Samy Burch, May December (Netflix)
Andrew Haigh, All of Us Strangers (Searchlight)
Arthur Harari, Justine Triet, Anatomy of a Fall (Neon)
Celine Song, Past Lives (A24)

LGBTQ Screenplay of the Year
Andrew Haigh, All of Us Strangers (Searchlight)
Arthur Harari, Justine Triet, Anatomy of a Fall (Neon)
Dustin Lance Black, Julian Breece, Rustin (Netflix)
Arlette Langmann, Ira Sachs, Mauricio Zacharias, Passages (Mubi)
Emma Seligman, Rachel Sennott, Bottoms (MGM)

Non-English Language Film of the Year
Anatomy of a Fall (Neon) 
The Boy and the Heron (Gkids, Toho)
Godzilla Minus One (Toho)
Past Lives (A24)
The Zone of Interest (A24)

LGBTQ Non-English Language Film of the Year
Afire (Janus Films, Sideshow)
Anatomy of a Fall (Neon)
Cassandro (Amazon MGM)
Monster (Well Go USA, Gaga, Toho)
Rotting in the Sun (Mubi)

Unsung Film of the Year
Are You There, God? It’s Me, Margaret (Lionsgate)
Monica (IFC)
Origin (Neon)
Theater Camp (Searchlight)
A Thousand and One (Focus Features)

Film Performance of the Year
Colman Domingo, Rustin (Netflix)
Paul Giamatti, The Holdovers (Focus Features)
Lily Gladstone, Killers of the Flower Moon (Apple, Paramount)
Sandra Hüller, Anatomy of a Fall (Neon)
Greta Lee, Past Lives (A24)
Trace Lysette, Monica (IFC)
Cillian Murphy, Oppenheimer (Universal)
Natalie Portman, May December (Netflix)
Andrew Scott, All of Us Strangers (Searchlight)
Emma Stone, Poor Things (Searchlight)

Supporting Film Performance of the Year
Danielle Brooks, The Color Purple (Warner Bros.)
Robert Downey Jr., Oppenheimer (Universal)
Jodie Foster, Nyad (Netflix)
Claire Foy, All of Us Strangers (Searchlight)
Ryan Gosling, Barbie (Warner Bros.) 
Rachel McAdams, Are You There, God? It’s Me, Margaret (Lionsgate)
Charles Melton, May December (Netflix)
Paul Mescal, All of Us Strangers (Searchlight)
Rosamund Pike, Saltburn (Amazon MGM)
Da’Vine Joy Randolph, The Holdovers (Focus Features)

Documentary of the Year
American Symphony (Netflix)
Beyond Utopia (Roadside Attractions, Fathom Events)
Kokomo City (Magnolia)
Still: A Michael J. Fox Movie
20 Days in Mariupol (PBS Distribution)

LGBTQ Documentary of the Year
Every Body (Focus Features) 
Going to Mars: The Nikki Giovanni Project (HBO, Confluential Films)
Kokomo City (Magnolia)
Little Richard: I Am Everything (Magnolia)
Orlando, My Political Biography (Janus Film, Sideshow)

Animated Film of the Year
The Boy and the Heron (Gkids)
Elemental (Disney)
Nimona (Netflix, Annapurna)
Spider-Man: Across the Spider-Verse (Sony)
Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Mutant Mayhem (Paramount)

Genre Film of the Year (Sci-fi/Fantasy/Horror)
All of Us Strangers (Searchlight)
Godzilla Minus One (Toho)
M3GAN (Universal)
Poor Things (Searchlight)
Talk To Me (A24)

Film Music of the Year
Barbie — Mark Ronson, Andrew Wyatt, et al. (Warner Bros.)
The Boy and the Heron — Joe Hisaishi (Gkids, Toho)
The Color Purple — Stephen Bray, Allee Willis, Brenda Russell, Kris Bowers, et al. (Warner Bros.)
Oppenheimer — Ludwig Göransson (Universal) 
The Zone of Interest — Mica Levi (A24)

Visually Striking Film of the Year
Asteroid City (Focus Features)
Barbie (Warner Bros.)
Oppenheimer (Universal)
Poor Things (Searchlight)
Spider-Man: Across the Spider-Verse (Sony)

Campiest Flick 
Barbie (Warner Bros.)
Bottoms (MGM)
Dicks: The Musical (A24)
M3GAN (Universal) 
Saltburn (Amazon MGM)

“We’re Wilde About You!” Rising Star Award
Ayo Edebiri
Lily Gladstone
Jacob Elordi
Charles Melton
Dominic Sessa

Wilde Artist Award
Quinta Brunson
Ayo Edebiri
Greta Gerwig
Lily Gladstone
Todd Haynes

GALECA LGBTQIA+ Film Trailblazer Award 
Colman Domingo
Jodie Foster
Andrew Haigh
Todd Haynes
Andrew Scott

Best of Deadline

Sign up for Deadline's Newsletter. For the latest news, follow us on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram.