What time and channel is the Talladega NASCAR race today?

What time is the NASCAR race today?

Sunday's planned race at Talladega was rained out, so the race takes place on Monday. The green flag is expected at 3:22 p.m. EST.

Race: GEICO 500 Date: Monday, June 22, 2020 Start time: 3 p.m. EST. Location: Talladega Superspeedway

Kevin Harvick continues to lead the championship standings, but Chase Elliott has closed to within ten points after his second-place finish to Denny Hamlin at Homestead last weekend.

The young guns ruled at Talladega in 2019 with Elliott winning the Spring race and Ryan Blaney narrowly beating out Ryan Newman for the win in the fall race.

Drew Dollar scored his first career ARCA win in Saturday's race before an action-packed Xfinity Series race where Justin Haley led a Kaulig Racing 1-2 finish for the victory.

Overnight, NASCAR revealed has launched an investigation to determine who left a noose in the garage stall of Cup Series driver Bubba Wallace’s No. 43 Richard Petty Motorsports team.

Read Also:

Dale Earnhardt Jr. among 2021 NASCAR Hall of Fame ClassDrew Dollar cashes in on first ARCA victory at TalladegaJustin Haley tops Chastain for first Xfinity win at TalladegaStewart-Haas, Penske employees test positive for COVID-19

What channel is the NASCAR race today?

The race will be broadcasted live on FOX and MRN will carry the radio broadcast. It is 500 miles, 188 laps.

This week, NASCAR announced three new entries into its prestigious Hall of Fame in 2021. Highlighting the list is Dale Earnhardt Jr., Red Farmer and Mike Stefanik.

The lineup is based on a random draw divided into groups from the owner's standings, just as the series did for its return race at Darlington Raceway. Joe Gibbs Racing teammates Martin Truex Jr. and Denny Hamlin will lead the field to the green flag.

TV Channel: FOX (TSN in Canada) Streaming: Fox Sports Go Radio Station: Motor Racing Network (MRN) Start time: 3 p.m. EST. Location: Talladega Super Speedway

What is the starting lineup for the NASCAR GEICO 500?

Pos. Driver Team
1 Martin Truex Jr. Joe Gibbs Racing
2 Denny Hamlin Joe Gibbs Racing
3 Kyle Busch Joe Gibbs Racing
4 Jimmie Johnson Hendrick Motorsports
5 Kevin Harvick Stewart-Haas Racing
6 Brad Keselowski Team Penske
7 Kurt Busch Chip Ganassi Racing
8 Alex Bowman Hendrick Motorsports
9 Joey Logano Team Penske
10 Clint Bowyer Stewart-Haas Racing
11 Chase Elliott Hendrick Motorsports
12 Ryan Blaney Team Penske
13 Matt Kenseth Chip Ganassi Racing
14 Ryan Newman Roush Fenway Racing
15 Aric Almirola Stewart-Haas Racing
16 Tyler Reddick Richard Childress Racing
17 Austin Dillon Richard Childress Racing
18 Erik Jones Joe Gibbs Racing
19 William Byron Hendrick Motorsports
20 Ricky Stenhouse Jr. JTG Daugherty Racing
21 Chris Buescher Roush Fenway Racing
22 John Hunter Nemechek Front Row Motorsports
23 Matt DiBenedetto Wood Brothers Racing
24 Bubba Wallace Richard Petty Motorsports
25 Corey LaJoie Go Fas Racing
26 Michael McDowell Front Row Motorsports
27 Brennan Poole Premium Motorsports
28 Cole Custer Stewart-Haas Racing
29 Gray Gaulding Rick Ware Racing
30 BJ McLeod Spire Motorsports
31 Ryan Preece JTG Daugherty Racing
32 Quin Houff StarCom Racing
33 Ty Dillon Germain Racing
34 JJ Yeley Rick Ware Racing
35 Christopher Bell Leavine Family Racing
36 Joey Gase Petty Ware Racing
37 Daniel Suarez Gaunt Brothers Racing
38 Timmy Hill Motorsports Business Management
39 Brendan Gaughan Beard Motorsports
40 Garrett Smithley B.J. McLeod Motorsports

What is the revised schedule for NASCAR in 2020?

NASCAR revealed last week that the All-Star Race would move from Charlotte Motor Speedway to Bristol Motor Speedway for the first time. Additionally, the Charlotte ARCA race has been moved to Kentucky.

Friday, June 26 Pocono ARCA Menards 200 mi FS1 6 p.m.
Saturday, June 27 Pocono Gander Trucks 150 mi FS1 12:30 p.m.
Saturday, June 27 Pocono Cup 325 mi FOX 3:30 p.m.
Sunday, June 28 Pocono Xfinity 225 mi FS1 12:30 p.m.
Sunday, June 28 Pocono Cup 350 mi FS1 4 p.m.
Saturday, July 4 Indianapolis Xfinity 151 mi NBC 3 p.m.
Sunday, July 5 Indianapolis Cup 400 mi NBC 4 p.m.
Thursday, July 9 Kentucky Xfinity 200 mi FS1 8 p.m.
Friday, July 10 Kentucky Xfinity 300 mi FS1 8 p.m.
Saturday, July 11 Kentucky ARCA Menards -- FS1 --
Saturday, July 11 Kentucky Gander Trucks 225 mi FS1 1 p.m.
Sunday, July 12 Kentucky Cup 400 mi FS1 2:30 p.m.
Wednesday, July 15 Charlotte ARCA Menards 150 mi FS1 4 p.m.
Wednesday, July 15 Bristol Cup (All-Star Open) TBA FS1 7 p.m.
Wednesday, July 15 Bristol Cup (All-Star Race) TBA FS1 8:30 p.m.
Saturday, July 18 Texas Xfinity 300 mi NBCSN 3 p.m.
Saturday, July 18 Texas Gander Trucks 250 mi FS1 8 p.m.
Sunday, July 19 Texas Cup 501 mi NBCSN 3 p.m.
Thursday, July 23 Kansas Cup 400 mi NBCSN 7:30 p.m.
Friday, July 24 Kansas Gander Trucks 200 mi FS1 7 p.m.
Friday, July 24 Kansas ARCA Menards 150 mi FS1 10 p.m.
Saturday, July 25 Kansas Gander Trucks 200 mi FS1 1:30 p.m.
Saturday, July 25 Kansas Xfinity 250 mi NBCSN 5 p.m.
Sunday, Aug. 2 New Hampshire Cup 318 mi NBCSN 3 p.m.