Short dropped for Australia's T20 game

Oliver Caffrey

Zimbabwe will bat first after winning the toss in the final group match of the Twenty20 tri-series against Australia in Harare.

Australian wicketkeeper Alex Carey has been promoted to open the batting in expense of D'Arcy Short for the match.

Short has struggled to find top form in the first three matches in Zimbabwe and has made way in the team for Queensland all-rounder Jack Wildermuth.

Wildermuth will make his Twenty20 international debut after playing for the Melbourne Renegades in the Big Bash League and is set to bat at No.7.

AUSTRALIA: Aaron Finch (capt), Alex Carey (wk), Travis Head, Glenn Maxwell, Nic Maddinson, Marcus Stoinis, Jack Wildermuth, Ashton Agar, Andrew Tye, Jhye Richardson, Billy Stanlake.

ZIMBABWE: Solomon Mire, Cephas Zhuwao, Hamilton Masakadza (capt), Tarisai Musakanda, Peter Moor (wk), Elton Chigumbura, Malcolm Waller, Donald Tiripano, Brandon Mavuta, Wellington Masakadza, Blessing Muzarabani.