Sam Kerr in PFA WSL team of the year

·1-min read

Matildas captain Sam Kerr is one of five Chelsea players named in the PFA Women's Super League team of the year.

Kerr scored 21 goals as Chelsea won back-to-back titles - 11 more than any other player - and was voted into the divisional team of the year by her peers.

They also selected Chelsea team-mates Ann-Katrin Berger, Magdalena Eriksson, Maren Mjelde and Fran Kirby, highlighting the London club's dominance.

Runners-up Manchester City had four representatives, with Sam Mewis, who has since returned to NWSL club North Carolina Courage, Caroline Weir, Chloe Kelly and Lauren Hemp all voted in.

Arsenal duo Katie McCabe and Leah Williamson were also named in the side after helping their side to a third-placed finish.

Our goal is to create a safe and engaging place for users to connect over interests and passions. In order to improve our community experience, we are temporarily suspending article commenting