Super Saturday of Sport on Seven

Sports fans will be spoilt for choice this Saturday afternoon when footy, fillies and Fords light up the screen on Seven.

There's a treat for footy fans with AFL premiers Sydney Swans to unveil their premiership flag at the SCG ahead of their Round 2 clash with Gold Coast Suns.

The match will give Sydney fans another chance to honour their premiership heroes before what looms as an intriguing clash against a Suns side buoyed by their shock win over St Kilda last weekend.

Superstar Gary Ablett will go head-to-head with a star-studded Sydney side, including dual Brownlow Medallist Adam Goodes.

Across town at Rosehill Racecourse, 7 will bring you LIVE and FREE coverage of Golden Slipper Day, including the $3.5million feature race.

Gai Waterhouse will be hoping for another victory in the world's richest race for two-year-olds, with Overreach and Sweet Idea amongst the favourites.

And finally we have horse power of a different kind with the latest round of the V8 Supercars from Symmons Plains.

The race will be the 221st for veteran Russell Ingall, which will see him overtake Mark Skaife and move into second place behind John Bowe on the list of most all-time race starts.

Red Bull Racing are expected to dominate once again, with championship leader Craig Lowndes and teammate Jamie Whincup having claimed nine of the past 14 wins at the Tasmanian circuit.

It all adds up to a Super Saturday afternoon for sports fans.

Golden Slipper
Sydney 1pm LIVE on Channel 7
Melbourne 1pm LIVE on 7TWO
Brisbane 12pm LIVE on 7TWO
Adelaide 12.30pm LIVE on 7TWO
Perth 10am LIVE on 7TWO

Sydney Swans v Gold Coast Suns
Sydney 1.30pm LIVE on 7mate
Melbourne 3pm on Channel 7
Brisbane 12.30pm LIVE on 7mate

V8 Supercars
Sydney 12.30pm LIVE on 7TWO
Melbourne 12.30pm LIVE on 7mate
Brisbane 11.30am LIVE on Channel 7
Adelaide 12pm LIVE on 7mate
Perth 9.30am LIVE on 7mate

Back To Top