PBS And ABC News Lead The Honors At The 2024 Alfred I. duPont-Columbia University Awards

Columbia Journalism School has announced the 30 Finalists and winners of the 2024 Alfred I. duPont-Columbia University Awards, honoring outstanding public service audio and video reporting.

David Muir of ABC News and Audie Cornish of CNN hosted Thursday’s ceremony at the Low Memorial Library on Columbia University’s campus.

More from Deadline

PBS won three duPont-Columbia Awards: one for courageous reporting from Ukraine in “20 Days in Mariupol,” one from Afghanistan in “Afghanistan Undercover,” and a third for Ken Burns’ six-hour series, “The U.S. and the Holocaust” (Florentine Films/WETA).

ABC News took home two awards for environmental reporting and for ABC News Studios’ “Aftershock.”

Ten of the Finalists honored local newsrooms, including two of the audio Finalists from WBUR and NHPR.

A jury made up of industry veterans selected 30 finalists and 15 winners. The pool of entries included traditional national and local news outlets from across the country, as well as streaming and entertainment outlets.

Best of Deadline

Sign up for Deadline's Newsletter. For the latest news, follow us on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram.