MotoGP on TV today – How can I watch the Portuguese Grand Prix?

Rachit Thukral
·2-min read

Tech3 KTM rider Miguel Oliveira will start his home race from pole position, with Petronas SRT's Franco Morbidelli and Pramac Ducati's Jack Miller joining him on the front row.

What time does the Portuguese MotoGP start today?

The Portuguese GP will get underway at 2pm local time.

The race distance is set at 25 laps. 

2020 :00pm GMT / 3:00pm CET / 9:00am ET / 6:00am PT / 7:30pm IST / 11pm JST / 12am AEST (Monday)

 for the broadcast times in your local timezone.

How can I watch the Portuguese MotoGP?

The following channels will broadcast the Portuguese MotoGP race:

:

Spain: DAZN UK: BT Sport France: Canal+ Germany and Austria: ServusTV/DAZN Italy: Sky Sport Hungary: Spiler TV Netherlands: Eurosport

Asia:

Japan: G+/Hulu Thailand: PPTV India: Eurosport Indonesia: Trans 7 Malaysia and Singapore: Fox Sports

Americas

USA: NBCSN (live) Canada: DAZN Brazil: Sport TV Argentina: ESPN+

Oceania

Australia: Fox Sports New Zealand: Sky TV

Can I stream the Portuguese MotoGP?

MotoGP offers its own on-demand streaming service for live coverage of grands prix. The MotoGP Video pass is available for an annual fee of 139.99 euros. Users also can subscribe to the service on a monthly basis for 29.99 euros. Several local broadcasters also stream MotoGP races on their official websites.

Weather forecast for Portuguese MotoGP

Expect a dry Portuguese GP this Sunday, with the temperature expected to be around 18C at Portimao at 2pm local time.

Q2 results:

Q1 results:

1

Portugal
Portugal

Miguel Oliveira

KTM RC16
KTM RC16

KTM

1'38.892

2

Italy
Italy

Franco Morbidelli

Yamaha YZR-M1
Yamaha YZR-M1

Yamaha

1'38.936

0.044

3

Australia
Australia

Jack Miller

Ducati Desmosedici GP20
Ducati Desmosedici GP20

Ducati

1'39.038

0.146

4

United Kingdom
United Kingdom

Cal Crutchlow

Honda RC213V
Honda RC213V

Honda

1'39.156

0.264

5

France
France

Fabio Quartararo

Yamaha YZR-M1
Yamaha YZR-M1

Yamaha

1'39.199

0.307

6

Germany
Germany

Stefan Bradl

Honda RC213V
Honda RC213V

Honda

1'39.204

0.312

7

France
France

Johann Zarco

Ducati Desmosedici GP19
Ducati Desmosedici GP19

Ducati

1'39.238

0.346

8

Spain
Spain

Maverick Viñales

Yamaha YZR-M1
Yamaha YZR-M1

Yamaha

1'39.260

0.368

9

Spain
Spain

Pol Espargaro

KTM RC16
KTM RC16

KTM

1'39.284

0.392

10

Spain
Spain

Alex Rins

Suzuki GSX-RR
Suzuki GSX-RR

Suzuki

1'39.467

0.575

11

Japan
Japan

Takaaki Nakagami

Honda RC213V
Honda RC213V

Honda

1'39.531

0.639

12

Italy
Italy

Andrea Dovizioso

Ducati Desmosedici GP20
Ducati Desmosedici GP20

Ducati

1'39.587

0.695

View full results

1

United Kingdom
United Kingdom

Cal Crutchlow

Honda RC213V
Honda RC213V

Honda

1'39.250

2

Italy
Italy

Franco Morbidelli

Yamaha YZR-M1
Yamaha YZR-M1

Yamaha

1'39.276

0.026

3

South Africa
South Africa

Brad Binder

KTM RC16
KTM RC16

KTM

1'39.390

0.140

4

Spain
Spain

Aleix Espargaro

Aprilia RS-GP
Aprilia RS-GP

Aprilia

1'39.762

0.512

5

Italy
Italy

Francesco Bagnaia

Ducati Desmosedici GP20
Ducati Desmosedici GP20

Ducati

1'40.019

0.769

6

Spain
Spain

Alex Marquez

Honda RC213V
Honda RC213V

Honda

1'40.049

0.799

7

Italy
Italy

Valentino Rossi

Yamaha YZR-M1
Yamaha YZR-M1

Yamaha

1'40.058

0.808

8

Italy
Italy

Danilo Petrucci

Ducati Desmosedici GP20
Ducati Desmosedici GP20

Ducati

1'40.091

0.841

9

Italy
Italy

Lorenzo Savadori

Aprilia RS-GP
Aprilia RS-GP

Aprilia

1'40.174

0.924

10

Spain
Spain

Joan Mir

Suzuki GSX-RR
Suzuki GSX-RR

Suzuki

1'40.290

1.040

11

Spain
Spain

Tito Rabat

Ducati Desmosedici GP19
Ducati Desmosedici GP19

Ducati

1'40.427

1.177

12

Finland
Finland

Mika Kallio

KTM RC16
KTM RC16

KTM

1'41.753

2.503

View full results