MotoGP on TV today – How can I watch the European Grand Prix?

Rachit Thukral
·2-min read

KTM's Pol Espargaro will start from pole position for only the second time this season, and will be joined by Suzuki's Alex Rins and LCR rider Takaaki Nakagami on the front row.

What time does the European MotoGP start today?

The European GP will get underway at 2pm local time.

The race distance is set at 27 laps. 

  m CET / 1:00pm GMT / 8:00am ET / 5:00am PT / 6:30pm IST / 10pm JST / 11pm AEST

 for the broadcast times in your local timezone.

How can I watch the European MotoGP?

The following channels will broadcast the European MotoGP race:

:

Spain: DAZN UK: BT Sport France: Canal+ Germany and Austria: ServusTV/DAZN Italy: Sky Sport Hungary: Spiler TV Netherlands: Eurosport

Asia:

Japan: G+/Hulu Thailand: PPTV India: Eurosport Indonesia: Trans 7 Malaysia and Singapore: Fox Sports

Americas

USA: NBCSN (delayed broadcast at 10:30pm ET) Canada: DAZN Brazil: Sport TV Argentina: ESPN+

Oceania

Australia: Fox Sports New Zealand: Sky TV

Can I stream the European MotoGP?

MotoGP offers its own on-demand streaming service for live coverage of grands prix. The MotoGP Video pass is available for an annual fee of 139.99 euros. Users also can subscribe to the service on a monthly basis for 29.99 euros. Several local broadcasters also stream MotoGP races on their official websites.

Weather forecast for European MotoGP

The current forecast suggests cloudy skies in Valencia at 2pm, with the temperature expected to be around 20C.

Q2 results:

Q1 results:

1

Spain
Spain

Pol Espargaro

KTM RC16
KTM RC16

KTM

1'40.434

2

Spain
Spain

Alex Rins

Suzuki GSX-RR
Suzuki GSX-RR

Suzuki

1'40.475

0.041

3

Japan
Japan

Takaaki Nakagami

Honda RC213V
Honda RC213V

Honda

1'40.530

0.096

4

France
France

Johann Zarco

Ducati Desmosedici GP19
Ducati Desmosedici GP19

Ducati

1'40.577

0.143

5

Spain
Spain

Joan Mir

Suzuki GSX-RR
Suzuki GSX-RR

Suzuki

1'40.704

0.270

6

Australia
Australia

Jack Miller

Ducati Desmosedici GP20
Ducati Desmosedici GP20

Ducati

1'40.893

0.459

7

Spain
Spain

Aleix Espargaro

Aprilia RS-GP
Aprilia RS-GP

Aprilia

1'40.997

0.563

8

Portugal
Portugal

Miguel Oliveira

KTM RC16
KTM RC16

KTM

1'41.328

0.894

9

Italy
Italy

Franco Morbidelli

Yamaha YZR-M1
Yamaha YZR-M1

Yamaha

1'41.557

1.123

10

South Africa
South Africa

Brad Binder

KTM RC16
KTM RC16

KTM

1'41.781

1.347

11

France
France

Fabio Quartararo

Yamaha YZR-M1
Yamaha YZR-M1

Yamaha

1'41.943

1.509

12

Italy
Italy

Andrea Dovizioso

Ducati Desmosedici GP20
Ducati Desmosedici GP20

Ducati

1'42.249

1.815

View full results

1

Portugal
Portugal

Miguel Oliveira

KTM RC16
KTM RC16

KTM

1'40.771

2

France
France

Johann Zarco

Ducati Desmosedici GP19
Ducati Desmosedici GP19

Ducati

1'40.821

0.050

3

Germany
Germany

Stefan Bradl

Honda RC213V
Honda RC213V

Honda

1'41.010

0.239

4

Spain
Spain

Alex Marquez

Honda RC213V
Honda RC213V

Honda

1'41.276

0.505

5

Spain
Spain

Maverick Viñales

Yamaha YZR-M1
Yamaha YZR-M1

Yamaha

1'41.310

0.539

6

United Kingdom
United Kingdom

Cal Crutchlow

Honda RC213V
Honda RC213V

Honda

1'41.311

0.540

7

Italy
Italy

Francesco Bagnaia

Ducati Desmosedici GP20
Ducati Desmosedici GP20

Ducati

1'41.395

0.624

8

Italy
Italy

Valentino Rossi

Yamaha YZR-M1
Yamaha YZR-M1

Yamaha

1'42.039

1.268

9

Italy
Italy

Danilo Petrucci

Ducati Desmosedici GP20
Ducati Desmosedici GP20

Ducati

1'42.244

1.473

10

Italy
Italy

Lorenzo Savadori

Aprilia RS-GP
Aprilia RS-GP

Aprilia

1'42.532

1.761

11

Spain
Spain

Tito Rabat

Ducati Desmosedici GP19
Ducati Desmosedici GP19

Ducati

1'43.030

2.259

View full results