Lamar Jackson 1 of record-tying 12 Ravens named to Pro Bowl rosters announced on Tuesday

Jason Owens

The NFL announced the rosters for the Pro Bowl on Tuesday.

To nobody’s surprise, the year of Lamar Jackson continued as the breakout Baltimore Ravens quarterback was named as the starting signal-caller for the AFC.

Record representation from Ravens

Jackson is one of 12 players for the AFC-leading Ravens named to the Pro Bowl, the highest tally by any team in the league. The 12-man representation ties the mark for most Pro Bowl players on an initial Pro Bowl roster held by the 2007 Dallas Cowboys and 1973 Miami Dolphins.

[Watch live NFL games on the Yahoo Sports app, here's how]

Kansas City Chiefs quarterback Patrick Mahomes and Houston Texans quarterback Deshaun Watson are named as Jackson’s backups.

Lamar Jackson is one of a record-tying 12 Baltimore Ravens named to the Pro Bowl.(Scott Taetsch/Getty Images)
Lamar Jackson is one of a record-tying 12 Baltimore Ravens named to the Pro Bowl.(Scott Taetsch/Getty Images)

Saints lead the way for NFC

The New Orleans Saints led the NFC with seven selections, including quarterback Drew Brees, who was named as a backup to Seattle Seahawks quarterback Russell Wilson. Green Bay Packers quarterback Aaron Rodgers was also named as an NFC Pro Bowler.

Meanwhile, each of the Bosa brothers made the cut, with Los Angeles Chargers defensive end Joey Bosa and San Francisco 49ers rookie sensation Nick Bosa being honored as Pro Bowlers.

Pro Bowl rosters are determined by a combined vote of fans, players and coaches. The final roster for the Jan. 26 All-Star game will look substantially different with injured players and players competing in the Super Bowl the following week opting out.

The full rosters are listed below. Starters are listed first.

NFC Roster


Quarterback: Russell Wilson, Seattle Seahawks; Drew Brees, New Orleans Saints; Aaron Rodgers, Green Bay Packers

Running back: Dalvin Cook, Minnesota Vikings; Christian McCaffrey, Carolina Panthers; Ezekiel Elliott, Dallas Cowboys

Wide receiver: Julio Jones, Atlanta Falcons; Michael Thomas, New Orleans Saints; Mike Evans, Tampa Bay Buccaneers; Chris Godwin, Tampa Bay Buccaneers

Tight end: George Kittle, San Francisco 49ers; Zach Ertz, Philadelphia Eagles

Tackle: David Bakhtiari, Green Bay Packers; Tyron Smith, Dallas Cowboys; Terron Armstead, New Orleans Saints;

Guard: Zack Martin, Dallas Cowboys; Brandon Brooks, Philadelphia Eagles; Brandon Scherff, Washington Redskins

Center: Jason Kelce, Philadelphia Eagles; Travis Frederick, Dallas Cowboys

Fullback: Kyle Juszczyk, San Francisco 49ers


Defensive end: Cameron Jordan, New Orleans Saints; Nick Bosa, San Francisco 49ers; Danielle Hunter, Minnesota Vikings

Interior lineman: Aaron Donald, Los Angeles Rams; Fletcher Cox, Philadelphia Eagles; Grady Jarrett, Atlanta Falcons

Outside linebacker: Chandler Jones, Arizona Cardinals; Khalil Mack, Chicago Bears; Shaquil Barrett, Tampa Bay Buccaneers

Inside linebacker: Bobby Wagner, Seattle Seahawks; Luke Kuechly, Carolina Panthers

Cornerback: Marshon Lattimore, New Orleans Saints; Richard Sherman, San Francisco 49ers; Darius Slay, Detroit Lions; Jalen Ramsey, Los Angeles Rams

Free safety: Budda Baker, Arizona Cardinals; Eddie Jackson, Chicago Bears

Strong safety: Harrison Smith, Minnesota Vikings

Special teams:

Kicker: Wil Lutz, New Orleans Saints

Long snapper: Rick Lovato, Philadelphia Eagles

Punter: Tress Way, Washington Redskins

Return specialist: Deonte Harris, New Orleans Saints

Special teamer: Cordarrelle Patterson, Chicago Bears

AFC Roster


Quarterback: Lamar Jackson, Baltimore Ravens; Patrick Mahomes, Kansas City Chiefs; Deshaun Watson, Houston Texans

Running back: Nick Chubb, Cleveland Browns; Derrick Henry, Tennessee Titans; Mark Ingram, Baltimore Ravens

Wide receiver: DeAndre Hopkins, Houston Texans; Keenan Allen, Los Angeles Chargers; Jarvis Landry, Cleveland Browns; Tyreek Hill, Kansas City Chiefs

Tight end: Travis Kelce, Kansas City Chiefs; Mark Andrews, Baltimore Ravens

Tackle: Ronnie Stanley, Baltimore Ravens; Laremy Tunsil, Houston Texans; Trent Brown, Oakland Raiders

Guard: Marshal Yanda, Baltimore Ravens; Quenton Nelson, Indianapolis Colts; David DeCastro, Pittsburgh Steelers

Center: Maurkice Pouncey, Pittsburgh Steelers; Rodney Hudson, Oakland Raiders

Fullback: Patrick Ricard, Baltimore Ravens


Defensive end: Joey Bosa, Los Angeles Chargers; Frank Clark Kansas City Chiefs; Calais Campbell, Jacksonville Jaguars

Interior lineman: Cameron Heyward, Pittsburgh Steelers; Chris Jones, Kansas City Chiefs; Geno Atkins, Cincinnati Bengals

Outside linebacker: Von Miller, Denver Broncos; T.J. Watt, Pittsburgh Steelers; Matt Judon, Baltimore Ravens

Inside linebacker: Darius Leonard, Indianapolis Colts; Dont'a Hightower, New England Patriots

Cornerback: Stephon Gilmore, New England Patriots; Tre'Davious White, Buffallo Bills; Marcus Peters, Baltimore Ravens; Marlon Humphrey, Baltimore Ravens

Free safety: Minkah Fitzpatrick, Pittsburgh Steelers; Earl Thomas, Baltimore Ravens

Strong safety: Jamal Adams, New York Jets

Special teams:

Kicker: Justin Tucker, Baltimore Ravens

Long snapper: Morgan Cox, Baltimore Ravens

Punter: Brett Kern, Tennessee Titans

Return specialist: Mecole Hardman, Kansas City Chiefs

Special teamer: Matthew Slater, New England Patriots

More from Yahoo Sports: