Formula 1 Emilia Romagna Grand Prix – How to watch, start time & more

Rachit Thukral
·3-min read

Valtteri Bottas will start the race from pole position, with Lewis Hamilton starting alongside in second in another Mercedes front row lockout.

Red Bull's Max Verstappen was again the German manufacturer's closest rival in qualifying in third, ahead of former teammate Pierre Gasly, who won on F1's last visit to Italy in September.

When is the Formula 1 Emilia Romagna Grand Prix? 

The Emilia Romagna Grand Prix will be held on November 1 at Autodromo Internazionale Enzo e Dino Ferrari.

Date: Sunday, November 1, 2020  Start time: 1:10pm CET / 12:10pm GMT / 7:10am ET / 4:10am PT / 9:10pm JST / 10:10pm AEST / 5:40pm IST

Can’t find your country or region in the list? Check the Formula 1 schedule page for the broadcast times in your local timezone.

How can I watch Emilia Romagna Grand Prix?

The Emilia Romagna Grand Prix will be broadcast live in nearly every country around the world. 

Europe: Sky TV has the exclusive rights for Formula 1 broadcast in the UK and Italy. Movistar F1 will broadcast the race in Spain. Viewers in France can tune into Canal+.

North America: The Emilia Romagna GP will be broadcast in the US on ESPN, in Mexico on Tudn and in Canada on TSN/RDS.

Asia: Most of Asia is covered by Fox Sports, including India where the race will be broadcast on Star Sports 3. Fuji TV Next will carry live coverage in Japan. 

Oceanica: Fox Sports 506 will bring live coverage from Imola to viewers in Australia. Spark Sport will show the race in New Zealand.

Can I stream the Emilia Romagna Grand Prix?

Viewers can subscribe to F1 TV in selected countries to stream the race on a device of their choice.

Sky Sports and Movistar also offer their own live streaming service in the UK and Spain respectively.

Weather forecast for the Emilia Grand Prix

Current forecast suggests cloudy weather at Imola on Sunday, with the temperature expected to be 18C at the start of the race.

Starting grid for the Emilia Romagna Grand Prix

1

77

Finland
Finland

Valtteri Bottas

Mercedes F1 W11 EQ Power+
Mercedes F1 W11 EQ Power+

Mercedes

1'13.609

2

44

United Kingdom
United Kingdom

Lewis Hamilton

Mercedes F1 W11 EQ Power+
Mercedes F1 W11 EQ Power+

Mercedes

1'13.706

0.097

3

33

Netherlands
Netherlands

Max Verstappen

Red Bull Racing-Honda RB16
Red Bull Racing-Honda RB16

Red Bull

1'14.176

0.567

4

10

France
France

Pierre Gasly

AlphaTauri-Honda AT01
AlphaTauri-Honda AT01

AlphaTauri

1'14.502

0.893

5

3

Australia
Australia

Daniel Ricciardo

Renault R.S.20
Renault R.S.20

Renault

1'14.520

0.911

6

23

Thailand
Thailand

Alex Albon

Red Bull Racing-Honda RB16
Red Bull Racing-Honda RB16

Red Bull

1'14.572

0.963

7

16

Monaco
Monaco

Charles Leclerc

Ferrari SF1000
Ferrari SF1000

Ferrari

1'14.616

1.007

8

26

Russian Federation
Russian Federation

Daniil Kvyat

AlphaTauri-Honda AT01
AlphaTauri-Honda AT01

AlphaTauri

1'14.696

1.087

9

4

United Kingdom
United Kingdom

Lando Norris

McLaren-Renault MCL35
McLaren-Renault MCL35

McLaren

1'14.814

1.205

10

55

Spain
Spain

Carlos Sainz Jr.

McLaren-Renault MCL35
McLaren-Renault MCL35

McLaren

1'14.911

1.302

11

11

Mexico
Mexico

Sergio Perez

Racing Point-BWT Mercedes RP20
Racing Point-BWT Mercedes RP20

Racing Point

1'15.061

1.452

12

31

France
France

Esteban Ocon

Renault R.S.20
Renault R.S.20

Renault

1'15.201

1.592

13

63

United Kingdom
United Kingdom

George Russell

Williams-Mercedes FW43
Williams-Mercedes FW43

Williams

1'15.323

1.714

14

5

Germany
Germany

Sebastian Vettel

Ferrari SF1000
Ferrari SF1000

Ferrari

1'15.385

1.776

15

18

Canada
Canada

Lance Stroll

Racing Point-BWT Mercedes RP20
Racing Point-BWT Mercedes RP20

Racing Point

1'15.494

1.885

16

8

France
France

Romain Grosjean

Haas-Ferrari VF-20
Haas-Ferrari VF-20

Haas

1'15.918

2.309

17

20

Denmark
Denmark

Kevin Magnussen

Haas-Ferrari VF-20
Haas-Ferrari VF-20

Haas

1'15.939

2.330

18

7

Finland
Finland

Kimi Raikkonen

Alfa Romeo Racing-Ferrari C39
Alfa Romeo Racing-Ferrari C39

Alfa Romeo

1'15.953

2.344

19

6

Canada
Canada

Nicholas Latifi

Williams-Mercedes FW43
Williams-Mercedes FW43

Williams

1'15.987

2.378

20

99

Italy
Italy

Antonio Giovinazzi

Alfa Romeo Racing-Ferrari C39
Alfa Romeo Racing-Ferrari C39

Alfa Romeo

1'16.208

2.599

View full results