Everything to Know About Taylor Swift's New Album, “The Tortured Poets Department”

Everything to Know About Taylor Swift's New Album, “The Tortured Poets Department”

Swift announced her 11th studio album while accepting best pop vocal album at the Grammys

<p>Matt Winkelmeyer/Getty</p>

Matt Winkelmeyer/Getty

Taylor Swift is entering a new music era!

During the 2024 Grammy Awards, the “End Game” singer made the surprise announcement that she’s releasing her eleventh studio album, during her acceptance speech for best pop vocal album for Midnights. (The win also marked her 13th Grammy award, famously her lucky number.

During the speech, Swift thanked her fans for their support of her 10th album, Midnights, and said she wanted to repay them by telling them a secret she’s been keeping for two years: the details of her brand-new album.

Immediately after she left the stage, her social media accounts shared more information on the upcoming drop, including the cover art, the title The Tortured Poets Department, and the tagline, "All’s fair in love and poetry.”

The exciting news came just hours after Swift sent fans into a frenzy by changing her social media profile pictures to black and white, making many Swifties believe she was set to announce her re-recording of Reputation (Taylor’s Version). Her website also went down just shortly before the Grammys ceremony, with a mysterious error code that included the text hneriergrd, which fans deciphered to mean “red herring.”

<p>Matt Winkelmeyer/Getty</p>

Matt Winkelmeyer/Getty

Additionally, she wore a black and white outfit to the award show, which many believed included several notable Reputation Easter eggs, including six chains on her necklaces as a nod to her sixth album.

Ahead, here’s everything to know about Swift’s new album.

Related: All the Ways Taylor Swift Teased The Tortured Poets Department Ahead of Its Announcement

What is Taylor Swift’s new album titled?

During her Grammys speech, Swift revealed that her new album will be titled The Tortured Poets Department. Directly after, she shared the cover art for the album, which showcases a black and white image of Swift wearing a blank tank and shorts on a bed.

How many songs will Taylor Swift’s The Tortured Poets Department album have?

According to Swift’s website, the new album will feature 16 songs including one bonus track titled “The Manuscript.”

What is the tracklist for Taylor Swift’s The Tortured Poets Department album?

The day after the album's announcement, Swift unveiled the official tracklist for the album, which has caused many Swifties to theorize about the titles.

Side A includes “Fortnight," “The Tortured Poets Department,” “My Boy Only Breaks His Favorite Toys,” and “Down Bad.” The songs on Side B are “So Long, London,” “But Daddy I Love Him,” “Fresh Out the Slammer,” and “Florida!!!.”

Side C includes “Guilty as Sin?,” “Who's Afraid of Little Old Me?,” “I Can Fix Him (No Really I Can),” and “loml.”

The album's final side features “I Can Do It With a Broken Heart,” “The Smallest Man Who Ever Lived,” “The Alchemy,” “Clara Bow,” and a bonus track titled “The Manuscript.”

Who will be featured on Taylor Swift’s The Tortured Poets Department album?

When Swift announced the tracklist, she also revealed which two artists will be featured on the album. including Post Malone on "Fortnight" and Florence + The Machine on “Florida!!!"

It's unclear who the musical collaborators will be on Swift's new album, however, it's likely she will work with some of her close friends such as Jack Antonoff.

How to purchase Taylor Swift’s The Tortured Poets Department album?

Shortly after announcing the album on her socials, Swift made the album available for preorder on her website. There will be several versions of the album available for purchase, including a CD, cassette, vinyl and digital album.

Will there be a deluxe version of Taylor Swift’s The Tortured Poets Department album?

In addition to the standard album, there will also be a special collector’s edition deluxe CD, which will include many bonus features such as a collectible 20-page booklet that includes all song lyrics and never-before-seen photos, collectible photo cards, a bookmark and a magnet.

When is Taylor Swift releasing The Tortured Poets Department?

Swift revealed that the new album is slated to drop on April 19, 2024. The release comes right in the middle of Swift's successful Eras Tour, where she takes fans through her extensive music catalog. However, it's unclear how Swift's new album will affect that setlist.

For more People news, make sure to sign up for our newsletter!

Read the original article on People.