eNASCAR Heat Pro League heads to Iowa for Round 7

Nick DeGroot

From the high banks of Talladega to the short oval of Iowa, the eNASCAR Heat Pro League season rolls on.

Fresh off their wins at the Alabama superspeedway, JTG Daugherty Throttlers pilot Justin Brooks (Xbox One) and Team Penske eSports driver Corey Rothgeb (PS4) snagged pole position in their respective races tonight. Brooks has already secured his place in the postseason with his Segment 1 performance, but remains a threat for wins every week. 

Brooks' lap of 22.8133 was just barely enough to top Luis Zaiter's 22.8134. Only 0.0001s separated the two drivers. Championship leader Daniel Buttafuoco timed in third. Diego Alvarado and Brian Tedeschi rounded out the top-five.

Rothgeb, who currently leads the Segment 2 standings, ran a lap of 22.846 and was 0.039s quicker than Brandyn Gritton's 22.885. Mike Braas will start third after just missing out on the win at Talladega with Cody Giles filling out the second row. Kyle Arnold is looking to usurp Rothgeb's position atop the championship and will do so from fifth on the grid tonight.

Read Also:

Rothgeb/Brooks take Pro League wins at Talladega

Xbox Lineup:

Justin Brooks                      22.8133 Luis Zaiter                            22.8134 Daniel Buttafuoco            22.882 Diego Alvarado                  22.915 Brian Tedeschi                   23.001 Jose Ruiz                              23.015 Slade Gravitt                      23.034 Matthew Selby                  23.036 Nick Walker                        23.104 Tyler Dohar                         23.105 Sam Morris                         23.108 Jordan McGraw                 23.137 Matthew Heale                 23.170 Riley Ogle                            23.185

PS4 Lineup:

Corey Rothgeb                   22.846 Brandyn Gritton                22.885 Mike Braas                          22.938 Cody Giles                           22.961 Kyle Arnold                         22.975 Maxwell Castro                 22.987 Joey Stone                           22.988 Josh Parker                         23.008 Brandon Hanna                 23.035 Josh Harbin                         23.039 Joe Gornick                         23.045 TJ McGowan                       23.056 Nick Jobes                           23.117 Jason Mitchell                    N/A

This upcoming race will go green at 8 p.m. EST and will be streamed live on Motorsport.tv. It can also be viewed at NASCARHeat.com/Live, Facebook.com/NASCARHeat or Twitch.tv/704nascarheat

For more on the exciting world of Esports, check out Motorsport Games