Derry beat Armagh to win back-to-back All-Ireland minor titles

Derry came with a strong final quarter spurt to defend their All-Ireland minor football title in a 2-7 to 0-10 victory over Armagh in Healy Park.

Cody Rocks' palmed goal 10 minutes from the end was the key score as Derry wrestled momentum away from Armagh, who had taken the lead for the first time after half time.

James Sargent's penalty gave Derry an early cushion but the sides went in level 1-3 to 0-6 at the break.

Armagh outscored Derry 0-6 to 0-1 either side of half time after the penalty as they chased a first All-Ireland at this grade since 2009.

However Derry came from two points behind and scored 1-3 without reply with points from Sargent, Luke Grant and Eamon Young to continue the county's impressive underage record.

This is Derry's seventh All-Ireland at this grade and a third in five years.

More to follow.