7Sports app

South Africa names unchanged cricket squad

NZ Newswire June 14, 2012, 3:58 am

South Africa has selected an unchanged squad for the three-match series against England in July and August pitting Test cricket's highest-ranked teams against one another.

Graeme Smith captains the same group that recently won in New Zealand, with allrounder Jacques Kallis, batsman Hashim Amla, fast bowlers Dale Steyn and Vernon Philander and wicketkeeper Mark Boucher all in the 15-man squad announced on Wednesday.

South Africa plays top-ranked England at The Oval, Headingley and Lord's, with the first Test starting July 19.

Left-armer Lonwabo Tsotsobe and young Marchant de Lange provide fast-bowling backup, while batsman JP Duminy also is retained.

Head selector Andrew Hudson said "we are now building up excellent depth in both the batting and bowling departments."




2015 Cricket World Cup in AU & NZ

1st Inn
Bangladesh 4/322
Scotland 8/318
Saxton OvalFull Scorecard

2014/15 Sheffield Shield

1st Inn
Bankstown OvalFull Scorecard
1st Inn
Gliderol StadiumFull Scorecard


2015 Cricket World Cup in AU & NZ

Bangladesh vs Scotland

Bangladesh won by 6 wickets

Australia vs Afghanistan

Australia won by 275 runs

Pakistan vs United Arab Emirates

Pakistan won by 129 runs


2015 Cricket World Cup in AU & NZ

5:30pm AEST Fri, 6th March
2:30pm AEST Sat, 7th March
12:00pm AEST Sat, 7th March