Australia win the toss and elect to field

Ian McCullough
Aaron Finch and his Australia counterparts must lift their game to avoid another ODI series loss

Australian captain Tim Paine has won the toss and elected to field against England in their must-win third ODI at Trent Bridge.

The tourists, who slumped to sixth in the ICC rankings this week, their lowest in over 30 years, trail the five-match series 2-0.

Queensland quick Billy Stanlake returns after missing the defeat in Cardiff due to a toe injury with Kane Richardson left out.

England welcome back skipper Eoin Morgan in place of Sam Billings after he sat out Saturday's 38-run win in the Welsh capital due to a back spasm.

Australia: D'Arcy Short, Travis Head, Shaun Marsh, Marcus Stoinis, Aaron Finch, Glenn Maxwell, Tim Paine (capt, wkt), Ashton Agar, Andrew Tye, Jhye Richardson, Billy Stanlake.

England: Jason Roy, Jonny Bairstow, Alex Hales, Joe Root, Eoin Morgan, Jos Buttler, Moeen Ali, David Willey, Liam Plunkett, Adil Rashid, Mark Wood.