Aussies grouped with France in Davis Cup

·1-min read

Australia have been drawn alongside seeded France, Germany and Belgium in the Davis Cup group stage, which this year will take place in September.

Top seeds Croatia will clash with Italy, Argentina and Sweden in the revamped men's team tennis event that will be held in Bologna, Glasgow and Hamburg from September 14-18, with the fourth venue of Valencia announced on Tuesday.

Spain, France and the US were also seeded in the four round-robin groups based on the latest Davis Cup nations rankings.

Croatia's Group A matches take place in Bologna with the Spanish drawn together with Canada, Serbia and South Korea in Group B in Valencia.

The French must face Germany, Belgium and Australia in Hamburg with the Americans taking on Britain, Kazakhstan and the Netherlands in Glasgow.

Holders Russia, who beat Croatia in last season's final, have been banned from competing this year following the invasion of Ukraine, with wild card Canada taking their place.

The top two teams in each group will progress to the knockout stages to be held in Malaga from November 21-27.

Our goal is to create a safe and engaging place for users to connect over interests and passions. In order to improve our community experience, we are temporarily suspending article commenting