Aussies in Action in Birmingham: Day 3

·3-min read

Aussies in action on Day 3 of the 2022 Birmingham Commonwealth Games:


Group Matches - Men - Australia v Scotland (0900 BST 1800 AEST) Women - South Africa v Australia (1900 BST 0200 AEST) Ring Road North


Men's PTVI Final - Jonathan Goerlach/David Mainwaring, Gerrard Gosens/Hayden Armstrong, Sam Harding/Luke Harvey (1100 BST 2000 AEST), Women's PTVI Final - Erica Burleigh/Felicity Cradick (1108 BST 2008 AEST); Mixed Relay Team (Aust team TBA) (1611 BST 0115 AEST Monday) Sutton Park


Group Matches: Women - Australia v Sri Lanka (1430 BST 2330 AEST) Smithfield


Men's Individual All-Around Final - Clay Mason Stephens, Jesse Moore (0900 BST 1800 AEST); Women's Individual All-Around Final - Georgia Godwin (1430 BST 2330 AEST) Utilita Arena Birmingham


Men's Sprint (Tom Cornish, Matthew Glaetzer, Matthew Richardson) (1000 BST 1900 AEST) Qualification, Quarter Finals, Semi Finals, Finals; Men's Tandem B Sprint Qualification (Beau Wootton, Luke Zaccaria) (1042 BST 1942 AEST), Semi Finals, Finals; Men's 15km Scratch Race (Josh Duffy, Graeme Frislie, James Moriarty) (1150 BST 2050 AEST) Qualification, Final; Women's 25km Point Race (Georgia Baker, Maeve Plouffe, Alyssa Polites, Chloe Moran) (1545 BST 0045 AEST); Women's Tandem B 1000m Time Trial Final (Jessica Gallagher, Caitlin Ward) (1502 BST 0002 AEST); Women's 500m Time Trial Final (Kristina Clonan, Breanna Hargrave, Alessia McCaig) (1632 BST 0132 AEST) Lee Valley VeloPark


Group Matches; India v Pakistan (1100 BST, 2000 AEST); Australia v Barbados (1800 BST, MON 0300 AEST) Edgbaston Cricket Ground


Round 5 - Women's Singles, Para Men's Pairs B6-B8 - Australia v Wales (1500 BST 0000 AEST), Para Women's Pairs B6-B8 - Australia v England (1500 BST 0000 AEST), Men's Pairs, Women's Fours Quarter Finals - (Teams TBD) Para Mixed Pairs B2-B3 - Australia v New Zealand (1800 BST 0300 AEST Monday) Victoria Park


Women's 59kg - Brenna Kean (1400 BST 2300 AEST), Men's 73kg - Brandon Wakeling (BST 1830 BST 0330 AEST Monday) National Exhibition Centre


Women's Light Flyweight Round of 16 - Kristy Harris (AUS) v Carly McNaul (NIR) (1200 BST 2100 AEST); Men's Light Welterweight Round of 16 - Billy Polkinghorn (Aus) v Joshua Tukamuhebwa (Uga) (1315 BST 2215 AEST); Men's Middleweight Round of 16 - Callum Peters (AUS) v Sumit (Ind) (1945 BST 0245 AEST Monday) National Exhibition Centre


Heats (from 1030 BST 1930 AEST) Men's 200m Butterfly Heats (Bowen Gough), Women's 200m Breaststroke Heats (Abbey Harkin, Taylor McKeown, Jenna Strauch), Men's 100m Breaststroke SB8 Heat (Blake Cochrane, Timothy Disken, Timothy Hodge), Women's 100m Backstroke S8 Heat (Ella Jones, Isabella Vincent), Men's 50m Backstroke Heats (Ben Armbruster, Isaac Cooper), Women's 50m Butterfly Heats (Holly Barratt, Alexandria Perkins), Men's 100m Freestyle Heats (Kyle Chalmers, Zac Incerti, Flynn Southam, William Yang).

Finals - (from 1900 BST 0300 AEST Monday) Men's 50m Backstroke Semi-Finals, Women's 50m Butterfly Semi-Finals, Men's 200m Butterfly Final, Women's 100m Backstroke S8 Final, Men's 100m Breaststroke SB8 Final, Women's 50m Freestyle Final, Men's 100m Freestyle Semi-Finals, Women's 200m Breaststroke Final, Women's 100m Backstroke Final, Men's 100m Breaststroke Final, Women's 4x200m Freestyle Relay Final Sandwell Aquatics Centre


Men's Group Match - Sri Lanka v Australia (0030 AEST), England v Australia (0600 AEST); Men's Wheelchair Group Match - Australia v Northern Ireland (0430 AEST) Women's Wheelchair - South Africa v Australia (0430 AEST) Smithfield


Men's Semi Finals - Australia v South Africa and Final TBD, Women's Final - Australia v Fiji (from 0900 BST 1800 AEST) Coventry Stadium

Our goal is to create a safe and engaging place for users to connect over interests and passions. In order to improve our community experience, we are temporarily suspending article commenting